PTMC Membership
Club Calendar

Peter Lloyd Stages Results

Congratulations to Thomas Cooper/Derrick Walters on taking the Overall win yestereday at Pembrey in the No1 Home Improvements Mitsibishi Evo 8.They had to fight hard for the win the event against fellow club members Phil Turner(Thomas's Grampi)/Simon Anthony in the TCS Plant Hire Mitsibishi Evo 9 and Carl O'Grady/Ellie Williams in the Bodyshop Repair Specialist Nissan Sunny F2.After stage 3 Phil/Simon had a two secs lead with two stages to go,and this is where Thomas/Derrick stretched there legs in the Evo 8 and took the lead on SS4 by 19 secs,so it was into the final stage and once again Thomas/Derrick increased there lead by another 11secs taking the Win by 27secs,with Phil/Simon coming home 2nd Overall and 1st in Class.Carl O'Grady/Ellie Williams once again had another excellent event posting 3rd fastest time on SS1 but on SS2 the road conditions near the Pump House section were very difficult for everyone which unfortunatley for Carl/Ellie didnt suit the powerfull front wheel drive Nissan,They came home 4th Overall and 1st in class,missing 3rd Overall by a mere second. Kalvin Green/Dale Clatworthy in the Bluebird Travel/DC Electrics Nissan Micra just needed to finish the event to clinch the 2017 Welsh under 25 Championship and 2017 FMP Junior Championship in his first year of rallying which Kalvin/Dale achieved by coming home 36th Overall and 6th in Class after a few incident throughtout the day which kept them on there toes.Keegan Rees was navigating for Mark Vaughan in his Mk4 Ford Escort unfortunatley for the lads they had to retire,reason unknown.

Congratulation Thomas/Derrick on your Overall win, Kalvin on your Championships Wins and to all that achieved class awards and better luck next time Keegan.

Photograpgh courtesy and Copyright  of Geoff Bengough

Blog / Event Reports

Added: 11-Sep-18 19:25
Gallway Hills Rally ReportAdded: 30-Aug-18 18:53
The Woodpecker Stages Rally Results

Read more reports...

Club Championships

To view current points please choose a championship below.
©Copyright 2011 Port Talbot Motor Club. All Rights Reserved. Disclaimer & Privacy Policy

Website design by Thomas Design